Vital Football

Latest Ipswich Town News

Ipswich Announce 2014-15 Squad Numbers

Ipswich Announce 2014-15 Squad Numbers

Ipswich Town have today released the squad numbers for the coming 2014-15 season.

There are a few changes following the departures and arrivals, and it's been announced that Tyrone Mings has now taken the No 3 shirt following Aaran Cresswell's move to West Ham, and Dean Gerken has taken the No 1 shirt.

The full squad list is as follows.

1 Dean Gerken
2 Jonathan Parr
3 Tyrone Mings
4 Luke Chambers
5 Tommy Smith
6 Christophe Berra
7 Cameron Stewart
8 Cole Skuse
9 Daryl Murphy
10 David McGoldrick
11 Paul Anderson
12 Stephen Hunt
18 Jay Tabb
19 Luke Hyam
20 Freddie Veseli
21 Elliott Hewitt
22 Anthony Wordsworth
23 Alex Henshall
26 Paul Taylor
33 Bartosz Bialkowski
34 Jack Marriott
35 Frank Nouble

Vital Ipswich on: facebook
Vital Ipswich on: twitter

This site is looking for bloggers, so if a fan can offer us a genuine opinion from someone that supports them we would love to share it with the masses!

To email your own unique article/blog for publishing

Join The Vital Debate

Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Site Staff
Date:Monday July 21 2014
Time: 2:50PM

Login to post a comment

Recent Ipswich Town Articles

Town Happy With A Score Draw In The End

This was a game Town must have felt they could win and an early goal from David McGoldrick suggested that we might.

BBC Report - Championship Details For 2017

The BBC's Price of Football annual survey was released this week, and their investigation shows that the price of Championship football has fallen in 2017.

Is Attack The Best Form Of Defence For Town?

Well, according to Stuart Watson of the East Anglian Daily Times it is, and given the three defeats on the spin suffered by Hull City recently, this could be the best tactic again.

New Sky Bet Deal For The EFL

It was confirmed earlier today that the EFL had signed a new and improved sponsorship deal with Sky Bet.

Archived Vital Ipswich Articles

Vital Ipswich articles from

Site Journalists

Frank Weston
Editor email

Current Poll (see more polls)

Where do Town need to Strengthen?
Suggested By: Frank Weston
Write for Vital Football
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News
The Vital Football Members League

Recent Ipswich Town Results (view all)

Ipswich Town Fixtures (view all)

Vital Football Comment